The First Step.

So I guess I should start by saying hello. So, hello.  I guess I’m starting this blog not in some hope of gaining some crazy fan following or projecting myself as the new Carrie Bradshaw, but for myself. I want to write – no let me rephrase that, I need to write. The truth is I’m lazy. And my brain is so scattered with thoughts that I think it’s best I put it in words. A kind of therapy for myself I guess. Even if in its whole existence not one other pair of eyes reads this, that’s fine by me. I’ll call myself Lili for now and I’ve just started my life at NYU. It’s loud, exciting and quite frankly, terrifying. I miss my home which is Malaysia and I miss my other home which is the UK. This place is so foreign to me yet I feel like I’ve been here for years. Everything is so new, but I feel myself already falling into the humdrum of New York life. I live with a five other girls in our dorm here in Manhattan and so much drama has already happened. So follow me, whoever you are, for the misadventures of one girl in one city.

One comment

  1. Juansen Dizon · September 27, 2016

    Welcome to WordPress. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

